Getting ready for the expo!

Posted: April 5, 2015 in Sewing
Tags: , , , , , ,

On May 30th, I will be attending the What a Girl Wants show at Expo Idaho! I am so excited. I have been slacking on sewing but I have a good handful of pieces. I am going to be signing up to partner with Liberty Jane Clothing so that I can sell clothes made from patterns found on Pixie Faire. Ah just so excited!

Last week I received an affirmation regarding my sewing. I entered into a comment contest to win a free seat at LJC’s sewing class Couture Techniques. I won! Sewing doll clothing is one of the memories and legacy I want to leave behind for my daughter and nieces. I watched all of the videos in one night! Wooo, so inspiring and educational. For $59, it is worth the class and course packet.

Today I made a pair of Skinny Jeans designed by LJC. I bought this awesome zebra striped fabric from a local fabric store 3 years ago and haven’t figured out what to make until now. 

Here’s how they turned out!





Leave a Reply

