Funky Punky 18″ Doll Dress

Posted: March 17, 2015 in Sewing
Tags: , , , , , ,

I tested this pattern out with a Punky theme. Since it was a success, I also made the doll size inspiration of the dress I want to design for myself. You know, for that one day wedding. 



I used the chest, waist, and hip measurements and added a little extra in the back for the strapless bodice Velcro closure. Then layered gathered rectangles for the skirt and attached it to the bodice. I added the heart shape in the front and gathered tulle to the heart bust shape. Pretty basic and pretty cute!





Leave a Reply

