Halloween is coming!

Posted: October 19, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I love making my costumes each Halloween! I have been making them since 2009. I’ve been a pink and blue mad hatter, an army girl, an elf, circus ring master, Harley Quinn, and now a mad hatter… again. Check out my Facebook page to see my pictures!

In my previous post I showed my corset in process. I decided to add ruffles instead of bias tape. The corset turned out pretty good and versatile.

IMG_1963.JPG

IMG_1966.JPG

IMG_1964.JPG

IMG_1965.JPG

The Mad Hatter vest is made with New Look pattern #6914. I cut a foundation fabric piece for the front pieces and sewed scrap corduroy fabric to the front.
Here’s what I have so far:

IMG_1970.JPG

Can’t wait to finish it!!!

IMG_1972-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

